OGA History

MGC/TKC OGA was established on 16th January 1962 as a place for former students to gather, network and look after the interest of their alma mater Kolej Tunku Kurshiah.


OGA Past Presidents were:

1961-1964       Puan Abbasiah Amirin Willoughby

1964-1966       Puan Sri Datin Zaidah Abu Bakar

1966-1968       Prof Dato’ Dr Nik Safiah Karim

1968-1970       Dato’ Dr Nor Laily Abu bakar

1970-1975       Datin Siti Rohani Ismail

1975-1978       Puan Sri Datin Seri Fauzah Mohd Darus

1978-1980       Dr Humairah Samad Cheung

1980-1986       Puan Sri Datin Zaidah Abu Bakar

1986-1990       Puan Sri Wan Zakiah Wan Ibrahim

1990-1992       Toh Puan Hamidah Abdul Hamid

1992-1996       Puan Sri Datin Seri Fauzah Mohd Darus

1996-1998       Dato’ Fauzah Dato’ Ismail

1998-2000       Datin Mardiana Mohd Zain

2000-2013     Puan Sri Datin Seri Fauzah Mohd Darus

2013-2017     Tan Sri Datuk Dr Rafiah Salim


Through the years, OGA headquarters included MCOBA Building, Girl Guides Building, and Wisma Cosway.

In 2009, OGA moved into its current premises at Precinct 15 Putrajaya.

Many activities like bowling, first aid training, health checks, financial talks and luncheon talks on various topics are organized by OGA for members’ benefits.